top of page

30th Year Celebrations and Club Championship presentations

On Sunday the 26th of November, we celebrated 30 years of Mullumbimby Tennis Club, it was a great day and many of the founding members were present and reliving both the fun they had and the dedication to their achievement, which all of us current members are immensely grateful for.

Eric Moser and Peter Curry cut the cake . Eric and Peter were members who participated in the first Friday Night Competition played on the High School Courts . Eric and Peter still play on Sunday afternoon at MTC .

Founding members who were also there were David and Jeanie Runciman , John and Bronwyn Leeson , Bill Nicholls , Gavin Davis , and Jnr Mbers In 1992 Ben Leeson , Janine Leighton (Olive ) , Kellie Davis .

Steve Gort, made presentations for the club championships and the winners of each division were as follows:-

Junior girls winner/Div2 winner

Poppy Sexton

Junior boys winner

Finley Pichler

Junior boys runner up

Robert Jeffrey

Div2 runner up

Wilbur McKenzie

Junior girls runner up

Ellia Jordin

Mixed doubles winner

Adam Jeffrey/Carol Brooker

Runner up

Richard Jones/Ann

Open doubles winner

Amadeus O’Connor/Onyx Cheong

Open/B grade winner

Jonathan Hartland/Michael Cusack

Ladies doubles winner

Carol White/Gwyn Parsons

Runners up

Bronwyn Leeson/Deb

Open ladies singles winner

Marielou Baudouin

Open men’s singles winner

Robert Dorman

Open runner up

Steve Gort

Junior boy player of the year

Finley Pichler

Junior girl player of the year

Marielou Baudouin

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page